Mekjarvik 14,
4070 Randaberg,

Sales Office Western Hemisphere

5750 N Sam Houston Pkwy E, Suite 403
Houston, Texas


Board of Directors

Atle Sonesen

Chairman of the board

Atle Sonesen has more than 25 years of experience within the oil and gas industry, where he has held technical, commercial, and management position across the service industry and with upstream operating companies. His insights includes well technology & operations, R&D, sales & marketing, business development, project and asset management. He has been responsible for large capital projects, portfoilio of producing oil and gas fields, building organisational capabilities, and for overall business delivery. Throughout his carrier he has been working for companies like Schlumberger, GDF SUEZ, and VNG Norge amongst others. His last position was Managing Director of VNG Norge. He has also served at the board of Norsk Olje og Gass and chairing the industry´s Top Managers Forum. Atle holds a MSc in Petroleum Engineering/Reservoir Technology from the University of Stavanger.

Frederik Hvistendahl

Board member

Hvistendahl joined ProVenture as Senior Partner in 2016. He has more than 30 years experience within the Oil & Gas industry, and started his career in Schlumberger where he worked for 15 years both internationally and in Norway . He has since held the position of CEO in Hitec Drilling & Marine Systems, Scandpower, Quickflange, Apply Sørco and Acona in addition to serving on the Board of Directors in several start-ups. He holds a M.Sc in Mechanical Engineering from the Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU).

Ken Erik Steine

Board member

Ken Erik Steine started his oil & gas career with Maersk Drilling, then Schlumberger and Tesco Corporation. After 3 years working on casing drilling/running with Tesco Corporation, Mr. Steine founded Ace Oil Tools together with Morten Klausen and Lasse Hetland.

John-Arne Hørløck

Board Member

John-Arne Hørløck holds an MSc in Finance and an MSc in Accounting and Auditing from the Norwegian School of Economics (NHH) and is State authorised public accountant. Prior to working for Investinor he was Manager at PwC, and worked as a consultant in Accenture. He is currently board member at Investinor's portfolio company Exprosoft AS, Ziebel AS, Ace Oil Tools AS and Sorbwater Techology AS.

Ace Oil Tools AS © 2018